Brandlight vs Conductor
Brandlight and Conductor compared on AI engine coverage, starting price, refresh cadence, citation tracking and who each is built for, using only facts published on each vendor's site.
Brandlight vs Conductor, with InsightWonder for reference
| Brandlight | Conductor | InsightWonder | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Product type | Built for AI answers | AI module in a wider suite | Built for AI answers |
| Starting price | Custom quote | Not published | From $39/mo |
| Pricing model | Custom quote only | Not published | Per brand / domain plan |
| Free plan or trial | None | Free trial | Free trial |
| Data refresh | Not published | Not published | Monthly by default; rerun on demand |
| Engines tracked | 5 | 6 | 5 |
| AI engines named on the vendor site | |||
| ChatGPT | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ |
| Perplexity | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ |
| Gemini | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ |
| Google AI Overviews | — | ✓ | — |
| Google AI Mode | — | — | — |
| Claude | — | ✓ | ✓ |
| Microsoft Copilot | ✓ | ✓ | — |
| Grok | ✓ | — | ✓ |
| Meta AI | — | — | — |
| DeepSeek | — | — | — |
| Capabilities | |||
| URL-level citation tracking | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ |
| Competitor share of voice | ✓ | n/p | ✓ |
| Content generation | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ |
| Distribution / publishing | n/p | n/p | ✓ |
| Multi-language / markets | ✓ | n/p | ✓ |
| Agency / multi-brand workspaces | ✓ | n/p | — |
| API access | n/p | ✓ | — |
| Built for | Enterprise · Agencies | Enterprise · Mid-market | SMB · Mid-market |
| Best for | Large enterprises and global agencies needing multi-brand, multi-market coverage with procurement-grade compliance. | Enterprises already buying an SEO platform that want AI-answer visibility consolidated into it. | Brands, DTC stores and content teams that want AI visibility measurement tied directly to what gets published next. |
✓ stated on the vendor site · — not offered or not listed · n/p not published, so we do not guess · Facts verified 2026-09-09
Where Brandlight is stronger, and where Conductor is
Both lists are written from published product pages. If a limitation here is out of date, tell us and we will correct it.
Brandlight
- Source-level attribution: it identifies the specific sources an engine draws on for a brand.
- Multi-region and multi-lingual, with a portfolio view for multi-brand enterprises.
- SOC 2 Type II compliant, which matters in enterprise procurement.
- No published pricing, no self-serve signup and no trial: everything is demo-gated.
- Claude, DeepSeek and Meta AI are not named among covered engines.
- Refresh cadence and API access are not stated publicly.
Conductor
- Ten-plus years of search data unified with AI-answer visibility in one platform.
- Content creation and technical site health live in the same product as the measurement.
- API and MCP server access for developers.
- No published pricing at any tier; everything is sales-quoted.
- Grok, DeepSeek and Meta AI are not named, and Google AI Mode is not confirmed.
- Refresh cadence, share of voice and agency workspaces are not stated publicly.
Related comparisons
Brandlight alternatives
Large enterprises and global agencies needing multi-brand, multi-market coverage with procurement-grade compliance.
See alternativesConductor alternatives
Enterprises already buying an SEO platform that want AI-answer visibility consolidated into it.
See alternativesInsightWonder vs Brandlight
Head-to-head on engines, pricing, citations and what happens after measurement.
Open the comparisonInsightWonder vs Conductor
Head-to-head on engines, pricing, citations and what happens after measurement.
Open the comparisonQuestions teams ask before they start
Brandlight vs Conductor: which is cheaper?
Brandlight does not publish a starting price, so a like-for-like price comparison is not possible from public information.
Which tracks more AI engines, Brandlight or Conductor?
Brandlight names 5 engines (ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, Microsoft Copilot, Grok); Conductor names 6 (ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, Google AI Overviews, Claude, Microsoft Copilot). Only engines written on each vendor's own site are counted.
Who is Brandlight for, and who is Conductor for?
Brandlight: Large enterprises and global agencies needing multi-brand, multi-market coverage with procurement-grade compliance. Conductor: Enterprises already buying an SEO platform that want AI-answer visibility consolidated into it.
How does InsightWonder differ from Brandlight and Conductor?
InsightWonder starts at $39/mo and pairs measurement with content generation and draft-first distribution, so a missed question turns into a published fix. It covers ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, Claude, Grok but not Google AI Overviews or Copilot, and runs monthly by default. Teams that need daily data across Google's AI surfaces should look at Brandlight or Conductor first.
How this page was built
Every cell in the table comes from a page on the vendor's own site, opened on the verification date shown. Third-party sources are labelled. Fields a vendor does not publish are marked "not published" rather than guessed. Prices are list prices in USD per month and change; the vendor's pricing page is always the authority.
- Third-party reports put its Series A at $30M, announced February 2026.
- Brandlight
Turn AI visibility into a repeatable growth system.
Create a project, confirm your market and start measuring the questions that matter.